aseboliquid.blogg.se

Xlsx file wont open office 2010 pro plus
Xlsx file wont open office 2010 pro plus













  1. XLSX FILE WONT OPEN OFFICE 2010 PRO PLUS PLUS
  2. XLSX FILE WONT OPEN OFFICE 2010 PRO PLUS WINDOWS

It seems the temp contents in the 'OfficeFileCache' along with SharePoint workspace was the reason behind the issue. I am posting the steps that worked for me. The following table shows the recommended file formats for Office Online and Office Web Apps. Update: Finally it seems like I had got the culprit behind this wired behavior. To view or edit the file in Office Online or Office Web Apps, open the file in Microsoft Office Excel 2010, in Microsoft Office PowerPoint 2010, or in Microsoft Office Word 2010, and then save the file by using one of the supported formats. But opening file from this location too gave me the same error. Thereafter I mapped a network drive to the following url ' to which I was able to browse the location where the 'Sales.xlsx' was located. Update: I had disabled the server firewall but the problem still persisted. Now I am completely out of options on what to do next to get this working. I tried opening the 'Sales.xlsx' after downloading the file from "Shared Documents", which opened up without any issues. Tried applying the "127.0.0.1" as proxy, didn't work and reverted it back. In excel unchecked all "protected view" options under 'Trust Center'. In excel added the Sharepoint the URL ' under 'Trust Center' options. Unchecked "Auto proxy detection" in IE settings.

XLSX FILE WONT OPEN OFFICE 2010 PRO PLUS WINDOWS

The browser version i am using is IE8.Īfter searching the net, I tried the following steps but nothing turned to solve the problemĮnabled the "Desktop Experience" feature in windows server 2008

XLSX FILE WONT OPEN OFFICE 2010 PRO PLUS PLUS

MS Office 2010 Professional plus installed on the same machine (not activated). The same machine is used for development. You can simply close all office application and navigate to the location above, shift del all files and try to access the files again, it worked like a charm for me. I am running SharePoint 2010 server on windows 2008 R2. after terminating the Sharepoint workspace and clearing those temp files, I was able to open documents in Office client. The same is the case for word documents too. After which the excel shows an error "Could not open ' documents/Sales.xlsx'" While trying to open an excel document stored in "Shared Documents" library, the excel application opens up with a login prompt, to which I passed the login credentials of the site.















Xlsx file wont open office 2010 pro plus